FAQs

GENERAL INFORMATION

What is RLCs?

Regional Leadership Conferences will build movement unity, deepen our sense of belonging in the YFC Family, fortify our common identity and calling to Christ and the YFC Mission. Leaders will grow in skills and knowledge relevant to their specific context, experience spiritual refreshment, and connect to the YFC Family. 

Who is invited to RLCs?

All YFC leaders are invited to attend their Regional Leadership Conference.  RLC’s are primarily designed with Site Directors, Affiliate Directors and Administrative Leaders (paid & volunteer) in mind and should be accompanied by their Executive Leadership staff.  Ministry Directors, Development Directors and Coordinators will also derive significant benefit from the conference.

What has changed since the last RLC?

The conferences are now on weekends so that volunteers, who are also Site Directors or Affiliate Directors, can more easily attend and be a part of the conferences.

There has also been a great deal of intentional work to make sure that the Regional Leadership Conferences, Ministry Leadership Conferences, and the National Leadership Conference, are all working together to equip, inspire, and unify every leader within the Youth For Christ Movement so that we can grow to reach one million lost 11-19-year-olds each year.

The RLC's will continue to be a YFC family gathering where leaders can reconnect, laugh, hang out, grow and develop as leaders.

When and where is my Regional Leadership Conference?

You can find all of the RLC dates and locations here.

Is there going to be scheduled free time?

Yes, there will be scheduled free time. We've built into the schedule an extended lunch break (3.5 hours) on Saturday in between training sessions.

Who are the General Session Speakers?

More information coming soon. 

What Training Tracks will be offered?

Training for 2018 will be completely redesigned and bring our movement together in new and exciting ways.  More information coming. 

COST

How much should I plan on budgeting for each staff person to attend?

We estimate $300 should be budgeted per person, which would include hotel accommodation (assumes double occupancy) and registration.  For more details click here and select your specific region’s page.

What does my registration fee cover?

The registration fee only covers the cost of the actual event (see registration costs here). Hotel room, meals, travel expenses and any additional expenses are not included. 

REGISTRATION

When will registration begin?

Registration will open on July 2, 2018, at 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, Noon MST, 11 am PST.

Can I register more than one person at a time?

Yes, you can register an entire group at one time, with the exception of during the Super Early Bird Registration, beginning July 2 until we receive 375 reservations.